About the Hall of Fame

The  QAIHC Board of Directors established the QAIHC Hall of Fame in 2008 to formally recognise and honour the dedication and commitment of individuals to the establishment and expansion of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Community Controlled Health Services in Queensland.

The Hall of Fame acknowledges the achievements of those that have gone before, providing a platform for the present day Sector to build upon and continue to support their communities to improve their health and well-being.

The QAIHC Hall of Fame will be permanently located in the QAIHC Secretariat Office in West End, Brisbane and serve as an archive of the careers and accomplishments related to the Community Controlled Health Sector.

The QAIHC Board is responsible for establishing the criteria for selecting inductees and methods for determining eligibility for and election to the Hall of Fame, but the nominations are made by people working in the sector.